Prayers and God Bless you all.

All Things are Possible

Nothing is beyond possibility, miracles happen.
Acting as if, brings a desired outcome closer.
Work hard and trust the Universe to provide, it works.

Prayer for Self Acceptance

I am fallible, and only human, sometimes I fail,
my best efforts are not always enough
my best intentions and judgment can be wrong
my sincerest beliefs can be flawed
I am fallible and only human.
May I have the courage to accept my limitations
May I have the flexibility and insight to change my mind
May I have the openness to see the truths, in beliefs, that are not my own
I am only human, but I seek to grow in wisdom and understanding
May each new day bring me deeper awareness of others and myself.

A Prayer for the Homeless

Bless the homeless, this day and everyday,
keep them from physical and emotional harm,
fill their hearts with hope for the future and for today,
comfort the homeless as they walk their difficult paths.
May I know that anyone, even me, can be homeless.

Holy and gracious God,

Thank you for the fact that no matter where I am, you are with me. When I make decisions, you are there to comfort me.

God I pray that today you be with me each second. I am struggling with everything right now, and I pray that you give me the hope to go on. Please give me hope and purpose so I have a goal to achieve.

Please help me as I uncover your will for my life, and give me the strength to take steps in the right direction. I know you have a purpose for me. Reveal it to me and help me to have the strength required to overcome my shortfalls and insecurities.

Please be with me and help me.

In your Son’s holy and precious name I pray, Amen.

  

The meaning of “The Lord Is My Shepherd”

“The Lord Is My Shepherd” is the 23rd psalm from the book of psalms in the Old Testament. It is a prayer commonly attributed to King David. Here, David draws on his experiences of youth as a shepherd boy (1 Samuel 17) to liken the care of an eternal God with that of a shepherd that tends to his sheep.

 

The Lord is my Shepherd; I shall not want.
He maketh me to lie down in green pastures:
He leadeth me beside the still waters.
He restoreth my soul:
He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’ sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil: For thou art with me;
Thy rod and thy staff, they comfort me.
Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies;
Thou annointest my head with oil; My cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the House of the Lord forever.
KJV

